top of page

Join Me At The Happy Hour

I've always felt inspired by reporters, journalists, and news anchors. I loved the idea of listening to someone's experiences, watching current events, meeting people of all walks of life, and giving a voice to an untold story. But I couldn't help but think that I'd never make it if I chose that career path. I'd crack under the harsh conditions, and there's no telling how much therapy I'd need after hearing and seeing everything that goes on out in the world. Of course, with anything worth doing comes setbacks and downsides. I'm not saying that I have to turn a blind eye to all of the tragedies and stories that don't end happily in order to achieve a healthy, happy state of mind. Because after all, the news is supposed to relay real life events, and with real life comes realities that aren't always pleasant and easy to watch. But I think it's time we stopped turning a blind eye on the joyous moments in life.


When was the last time you turned on your TV to watch the news and saw a reporter cover a positive, uplifting story? Why are there so many amazing stories that don't get told? It feels like we're constantly bombarded with bad news as we watch the world as we know it fall apart. Perhaps you did get lucky and caught a couple minutes of a happy or hopeful news story. But, I'd say 9 in 10 news stories aren't about positive events. Some may argue that relaying positive stories isn't a news channel's job — their job is to talk about what's going on in the world. I completely agree with that, but that doesn't discount the need for positivity and joy in our lives.


My dream is to have a TV channel - The Happy Hour - that airs at the same hour every Sunday to start the week off on the right note, sharing uplifting current events. But for now, I'll be doing a version of that on my blog.


This blog is just my little space on the internet, but I've got to start somewhere! Here's what The Happy Hour will entail...


Every Sunday at 8 PM PST, I'll publish a "bite-sized" post sharing inspiring stories, uplifting articles, healthy habits, or really just anything that brings joy.


I hope you'll join me in focusing on the blissful moments in life here at The Happy Hour! See ya next Sunday.



bottom of page