top of page

A Personal Update + My Newest Obsession

Hey everyone! It's good to be back. I hope you're doing well.


It is safe to say that there has been a lot going on in the world right now. I mean, that's always the case, but especially more so these days. And, for very good reason. I never thought a revolution like this would happen during my lifetime. But to me, it's an honor to be alive during the Black Lives Matter Movement. Enough is enough and to live during a time when a great deal of the nation is opening their eyes to the deeply rooted issues of the world, that truly brings me hope.


I still have so much more to learn about the BLM Movement. But I believe that the desire to learn, not just mine but everyone's, is the first step to becoming more united. I felt that it was necessary to include my thoughts here on my blog. After all, this blog is a reflection of me, so it's important that I share current events and my views/opinions of them. I've been doing a lot of reading and listening these past few weeks. This action plan by Spread Fashion Blog and this resource roundup by Crystalin Marie Blog are some great blog posts discussing resources and actionable steps you can take in support of the BLM Movement. Taking the time to educate yourself, educate others, and commit to supporting and uplifting the Black community are lifelong action steps that must carry on past these few weeks.


So, I want you to know that I'm not just writing this post to lightly touch on the subject and then go back to my usual content. My intention in writing this post is to express my thoughts and what I've been doing as of late in support of this movement. I also want to update you on what's been going on in my personal life.


But, before I get to that, I'll leave you with this:

My Personal Life Updates

If I'm being honest, quarantine hasn't actually affected me that much. To say that is a blessing. I'm a home body and I'm also an introvert so quarantine hasn't hit me too hard. I recently had a picnic with my friend (sat fix feet away from her) and that was the most fun I've had in awhile. I always label myself as an introvert so I didn't even know that that social interaction (with someone other than my immediate family) was much needed.


As for passing the time at home, that has been bit of a struggle. I just recently finished my school year, so I'm looking forward to starting a new routine and being more productive in other ways. One of my goals has been to declutter our home! I think my first culprit is going to be our office area. My mom was working at home even before covid-19 and SIP orders, and now she spends most of her days working in that space. So our office area is definitely my top priority in terms of decluttering. I'll spare you from seeing a picture, but it's truly a nightmare that needs to be tackled asap. Let me know if you'd like to see my organizing progress here on the blog. Have you made any new goals for yourself as of late?







Going along with my decluttering + organizational goals, I've gotten really into selling brand new/gently used items that I no longer want/need. Selling clothing, shoes, toys, etc. on Poshmark has actually been one of my favorite pass times during quarantine. You can find me there @tiffily Originally, I started the account with my sister so the username is a combination of our names. But now, it's just me selling on there and I'm left with that username lol. Anyone know how to change their username on Poshmark? ;)







Yachaejeon (Korean vegetable pancake)



The other thing I've been taking up as a pass time is cooking! I know it felt like the whole world was baking at one point in quarantine but, I've never been much of a baker. I like it, but it feels like so much more work than cooking. I just recently launched a new category on my blog called No-Measure Recipes! I haven't posted any recipes on there yet, but I've been cooking up lots of ideas (literally lol).

A new favorite dish of mine is Yachaejeon (Korean vegetable pancake). I stumbled upon this YouTube tutorial and thought I'd try making it myself. It turned out pretty well but tasted even better!





Ritual of Sakura foaming shower gel

Of course, it wouldn't be a post on this blog without sharing a favorite product of mine! This foaming shower gel from Rituals' "The Ritual of Sakura" collection is my latest obsession. I have no idea why, but I actually don't like taking showers. I'm not exaggerating when I say this product has made me love my showers. Its light, fragrant cherry blossom scent is so calming and spa-like. The second you pump out the shower gel it will start to foam up in your palm. One pump is enough to wash my entire body. The foam is so luxurious and smooth against the skin. It's a lux product for sure (I would've never tried it if it hadn't been gifted to my mom) but if you want to treat yourself to a nice product, this is one I'd recommend. It's $9.70 which isn't too bad in comparison to other lux bath products. Also, Rituals is having a sale on select products right now!


That's a wrap on my updates post! Just wanted to share what's been on my mind and what quarantine life has looked like for me. If you'd like to share the steps you've taken in support of the BLM Movement, what you've been up to during quarantine, and/or a new favorite product of yours, please share in the comments section! This post is a lengthier one, so if you're still reading right now, I really appreciate it. Thank you!!


bottom of page